Eat your dogs, tree-huggers!

So, I got a kick out of this article “Save the planet: eat a dog?”

(And don’t get me wrong, I love dogs–I own two of them. But I also drive a Jeep Commander!)

It looks like large, meat-eating canines are pretty harmful to the environment. Says Brenda Vale, architect, author of Time to Eat the Dog: The real guide to sustainable living, and a Victoria University professor:

“If you have a German shepherd or similar-sized dog, for example, its impact every year is exactly the same as driving a large car around.”

Puts things into perspective, doesn’t it? Shame on me for wanting to protect my kids in a tank, but it’s alright for environmentalists and climate-change fanatics to keep several large dogs that eat loads of meat and grains…

Leave a Reply

